No. 315-01/2019-STG III Government of India Ministry of Communications Department of Telecommunications

Sanchar Bhawan, 20 Ashoka Road New Delhi 110001, Dated: 13th October, 2020

ORDER

The President is pleased to promote the following officers of ITS Group-'A' to Senior Administrative Grade of ITS Group-A in the level 14 of 7th CPC pay matrix on regular basis with effect from assumption of charge in the higher post as shown against their names:

SN	Staff No	Name(S/Sh.)	Present Place of Posting	Posting on promotion	Remarks
1.	20325	Mukesh Mangal	Deputation	Pro-forma	
2.	20326	Akhilesh Gupta	Deputation	Pro-forma	-
3.	20327	K. Saju George	BSNL	BSNL	-
4.	20329	Binay Kumar Singh	DoT HQ	DDG(C) J&K LSA	-
5.	20331	Deepak Kumar	UPW LSA	DDG(R) Dehradun UP West LSA	-
6.	20332	Gulab Chandra Rai	Deputation	Pro-forma	-
7.	20334	Jitendra Setia	Deputation	Pro-forma	-
8.	20336	S. Gopalan	Karnataka LSA	DDG(C) Kerala LSA	-
9.	20337	Muneesh Gogia	MTNL	MTNL	Vice Shri Raju Sinha transferred to NTIPRIT vide order no. 12- 3/2020-STG-I- Part(1) dated 19.08.2020
10.	20338	Ashish Kumar Das	BBNL	Pro-forma	
11.	20339	Rajeev Kumar Tyagi	TEC, New Delhi	TEC, New Delhi	-
12.	20340	Rajesh Kanungo	BSNL	BSNL	-
13.	20341	Shrigopal Agrawal	DoT HQ	HP LSA	-
14.	20342	Navin Kumar Gupta	BSNL	BSNL	-
15.	20345	Anish Mehta	MTNL	MTNL	-

2. The officers at Sl No 9 and 15 are posted in MTNL on deputation basis for a period of two years.

They 13.10.20

Page 1 of 2

3. The President is also pleased to regularize ad-hoc promotion of the following officers in SAG of ITS Group-A w.e.f. assumption of charges of higher post:

Sl No	Staff No	Name(S/Sh.)
1.	20316	Rakesh Kumar Agrawal
2.	20318	Rajesh Gupta
3.	20320	S.S.Galgali
4.	20321	S.K.Bhalla
5.	20322	Manoj Kumar Patel
6.	20323	Sanjeev Kr. Narang

- 4. The above promotion order is being issued after obtaining the vigilance clearance from the Vigilance Branch, DoT HQ. However, in case it comes to the notice of the Controlling Authority that any disciplinary case is pending or any penalty is in operation against the officer, the officer should not be promoted without obtaining the specific approval of this department. Information in this regard may be brought to the notice of this department forthwith.
- 5. These officers have already been granted non-functional up-gradation in SAG of ITS Group-A, hence their pay need not be fixed again.
- 6. The officers at Sl. No. 4 and 13 of Para 1 stand relieved from the strength of DoT HQs with effect from 13.10.2020(A/N).

Charge report may be furnished to all concerned. Hindi version will follow.

13.10.20

(Ajay Kumar Nema) Director (Staff)

Tel. no. 23036645

Copy to:

- 1. PS to MoC/PS to MoS(C)/ Chairman, DCC/Member (S)/(T)
- 2. Secretary, UPSC, w.r.t. their letter no. F.1/34(10)/2019-AP-3, dated 11.08.2020.
- 3. PPS to Member(S)/Member(T)/Member(F)/DGT;
- 4. PS to AS(T)/Adviser(O)/Adviser(T);
- 5. Heads of LSAs/ NTIPRIT/TEC;
- DDG(Pers)/DDG(Estt)/DDG(PG)/DDG(C&A)/DDG(Accounts)/DDG(AS)/ DDG(SPPI), DoT HQs;
- 7. CVO, DoT HOs;
- 8. CMD, BSNL/MTNL/BBNL, New Delhi
- 9. Director (Staff-II), DoT
- 10. Officers concerned/CAO concerned.
- 11. US(T)/US (Vig.II)/ CS to Advisor (HRD), /AAO (STG-I)/SO(Pay Bill) DoT
- 12. Official Language Section, DoT for Hindi Version of the order
- 13. Order bundle
- 14.PA to US(SNG) for uploading this order on DoT Website.