The functions & responsibilities amongst four (4) DDGs in DGT HQ are as follows:

1. DDG (Admn & West)

- 1 Staff/Establishment/Training, General Administration matters
- 2 PG cases/RTI Cases
- 3 MIS aggregations
- 4 Parliament Questions/assurances/ other related matters
- 5 Holding of national level workshops/ Conferences, etc.
- 6 Any other work assigned from time to time.

2. DDG (Security & East)

- 1 Court cases
- 2 VIP references
- 3 Policy issues related to USOF
- 4 Policy issues related to Security matters.
- 5 Any other work assigned from time to time.

3. DDG (IT & South)

- 1 IT infrastructure
- 2 Social Media monitoring
- 3 Policy issues related to NT cell of DOT
- 4 Policy related Disaster Management cell of DOT
- 5 Green technologyAny other work assigned from time to time.

4. DDG (Policy & North)

- 1 Budgeting
- 2 Audit matters
- 3 Policy issues related to CS/DS cell of DOT and Compliance thereof.
- 4 Policy issues related to AS cell of DOT and Compliance thereof.
- 5 Any other work assigned from time to time.

The distribution of 22 LSAs in each zone are as follows: -

North	Delhi, Haryana, HP, J&K, Punjab, UP(E), UP(W)
South	AP, Karnataka, Kerala, Tamil Nadu
East	Assam, Bihar, Kolkata, NE, Orissa, West Bengal
West	Gujarat, MP, Maharashtra, Mumbai, Rajasthan