Ministry of Communications Department of Telecommunication Wireless Planning & Coordination Wing 20, Ashoka Road, Sanchar Bhawan, New Delhi-110001

No. L-14024/07/2004-WF 1563

Dated: -11.12.2018

ORDER

In supersession of the earlier order no. P-11014/03/2012-PP (Pt.II) dated 13.02.2013 regarding royalty charges and license fee of Community Radio Stations, it has been decided by the competent authority that the spectrum charges for Community Radio stations will be as under:

- a. Royalty charges per station: ₹22,500/- (Rs. Twenty two thousand five hundred only) per annum.
- b. License fee per station : ₹ 500/- (Rs. Five hundred) per annum.
- c. License fee per standby set : ₹ 500/- (Rs. Five hundred) per annum.
- 2. The above charges will be applicable w.e.f. 01.04.2012.
- 3. No late fee will be charged on the outstanding spectrum charges as per above mentioned rates accruing for the period from 01.04.2012. The outstanding charges are to be paid at the earliest, and in any case not later than the date of expiry of the license.
- 4. This issues with the concurrence of the Wireless Finance Division, vide Dy. No. Dir (WR)/11 dated 29.11.2018

Ram Lagari Ram

Sr. Dy. Wireless Adviser

To the Govt. of India

To,

- 1. PS to Hon'ble MoSC (IC)
- 2. PS to Secretary (T), DOT
- 3. PS to Member (F)/ Member (T)/WA, DOT
- 4. PS to JWA, WPC Wing, DOT, Sanchar Bhawan, New Delhi
- 5. PS to All Sr. DWAs, WPC Wing, DOT, Sanchar Bhawan, New Delhi
- 6. Director (WM), Wireless Monitoring Organisation, Pushpa Bhawan, New Delhi
- 7. Director (IT), DOT for uploading on DOT website
- 8. Sr. DWA (ASMS), WPC Wing, DOT for uploading on WPC Wing's website
 - 9. All Service Providers of Community Radio Stations.