## No.05-02/2014-WL/G.II Government of India Ministry of Communications & I.T. Department of Telecommunications (G.II/Welfare Section)

Sanchar Bhawan, New Delhi. Dated: \GFebruary, 2015

<u>Subject: Departmental Scholarship for the Academic year 2013-14 to outstanding</u> College going children of DoT employees.

Sanction of the President, Telecom. Staff Welfare Board is hereby conveyed the payment of Rs.4, 32,000/- (Rupees Four Lakh Thirty Two Thousand Only) on account of Scholarship to outstanding college going children of DoT employees for the Academic Year 2013-14 as per annexure.

2. All concerned officers/officials are directed to submit pre-paid receipt to-Treasurer, Telecom Staff Welfare Board, DoT for payment. In case any information furnished by any of the officers/officials is found incorrect at any time or any overpayment/ wrong payment made, he/she will have to refund the Scholarship amount paid to him/her.

> (Anil Kumar Singh) Under Secretary (T) Ph No.23036300

## Copy to:

- 1. Treasurer, Telecom. Staff Welfare Board for making payment.
- 2. ADG (Admn.), T.E.C. DoT, Khursid Lal Bhawan, Janpath, New Delhi.
- 3. Administrative Officer, Wireless Monitoring Organization, DoT, E-Wing, 3<sup>rd</sup> Floor, Pushpa Bhavan, New Delhi-110062.
- 4. All DoT Cells.
- 5. Notice Board of Sanchar Bhawan/Dak Bhawan.
- 6. Sanction File.

## Scholarship for the Academic Year 2013-2014 (1st List)

Sr No	Name of the Employee (Sh./Smt./Ms.) & Designation	Office	Name of the ward(Mr./Ms)	Relaxation	Minimum	Stage in which	Marks(%) in qualifyin g exam	Rate P.M	Mon	Amount Admissible(
1	Akhileshwar Rai, MTS	DoT (HQrs)	Tanu	Girl Child	12th	B. A. 1st year	62	500	12	6000
2	Faujbir Singh, Staff Car Driver	DoT (HQrs)	Mamta	No	12th	B. A. 1st year	81	500	12	6000
	Inder Singh, MTS	DoT (HQrs)	Deepak Sabharwal	SC	12th	B. A. 1st year	60	500	12	6000
4	Jayanta Choudhry, Section Officer	DoT (HQrs)	Sujayata Choudhry	No	12th	B. A. 1st year	98	500	12	6000
5	Ashok Kumar Gupta, AAO	DoT (HQrs)	Nikita Gupta	Girl Child	12th	B. Com 1st Year	68	500	12	6000
6	Rajesh Kumar Singh, Director	DoT (HQrs)	Vishal Singh	No	12th	B. Tech 1st Year	A1	800	12	9600
7	Sanjay Kumar, ADG	DoT (HQrs)	Kashish	No	12th	B. Tech 1st Year	86	800	12	9600
8	Suneet Dhillon, Assistant	DoT (HQrs)	Guneet Dhillon	No	12th	B. Tech 1st Year	93	800	12	9600
9	Vandana Nangia, Assistant	DoT (HQrs)	Surbhi Nangia	No	12th	B. Tech 1st Year	89	800	12	9600
10	Ajay Kumar Koli, Assistant	DoT (HQrs)	Shilpi	Girl Child SC	12th	B.Com 1st Year	65	500	12	6000
11	Bhupinder Singh, ADG	DoT (HQrs)	Aditi Mor	No	12th	B.Ed 1st Year	86	500	12	6000
12	Balbir Singh, Assitant	DoT (HQrs)	Pooja Thakur	No	12th	B.Sc 1st year	91	500	12	6000
13	Akhileshwar Rai, MTS	DoT (HQrs)	Neha Kumari	Girl Child	12th	B.Sc Ist Year	60	500	12	6000
14	Rajesh Sharma, UDC	DoT (HQrs)	Naramata Sharma	No	12th	B.Tech 1st Year	77	800	12	9600
15	Sanjeev Puri, PS	DoT (HQrs)	Ruchita	No	12th	IPCC	82	800	12	9600
16	Arvind Kumar Tripathi, Director	DoT (HQrs)	Aditi Tripathi	No	12th	MBBS 1st Year	94	800	12	9600
17	Manoj Singh, MTS	DoT (HQrs)	Ravinder Singh	No	12th	B. Com 1st Year	83	500	12	6000
18	Kamla Pargai, ADG	DoT (HQrs)	Dhruv Pargai	No	12th	B.Tech 1st Year	94	800	12	9600
19	R. C. Kumar, ADG	DoT (HQrs)	Aditi Verma	No	B. A. 1st year	B. A. 2nd Year	73	500	12	6000
20	Sushma Sharma, AAO	DoT (HQrs)	Tanya Sharma	No	B. A. 1st year	B. A. 2nd Year	71	500	12	6000
21	B. Ojha, MTS	DoT (HQrs)	Nikhita	Girl Child	B. A. 2nd Year	B. A. 3rd Year	66	500	10	5000
22	Padma Rangarajan, Assistant	DoT (HQrs)	R. Sudha	No	B. Com 2nd Year	B. Com 3rd Year	79	500	10	5000
23	S. Malini, UDC	DoT (HQrs)	Sharai Sundararaman	No	B. Tech 2nd Year	B. Tech 3rd Year	76	800	12	9600
24	Santosh Pandita Dhar, ADG	DoT (HQrs)	Ambika Dhar	No	B. Tech 2nd Year	B.Tech 3rd Year	72	800	12	9600
25	Anil Kumar Singh, US	DoT (HQrs)	Abhishek Anand	No	B. Tech 3rd Year	B. Tech 4th Year	72	800	10	8000
26	Guman Singh Verma, Sr. Accounts	DoT (HQrs)	Diksha Verma	No	B. Tech 3rd Year	B. Tech 4th Year	65	800	10	8000
27	Rajan Gupta, PS	DoT (HQrs)	Arushi	No	B.A. LLB 3rd Year	B. A. LLB 4th Yea	r 68	800	12	9600
28	Vijay, PS	DoT (HQrs)	Sonakshi Sharma	No	B.Com 1st Year	B.Com 2nd Year	75	500	12	6000
29	Vishwajit Kalyani, PS	DoT (HQrs)	Vikas Kalyani	No	B.Sc 1st Year	B.Sc 2nd Year	74	500	12	6000
30	Rajeev Sharma, ADG	DoT (HQrs)	Rajpriy Kaushik	No	B.Sc 1st Year	B.Sc. 2nd Year	74	500	12	6000
31	K.S. Chauhan, A.O	DoT (HQrs)	Deepak Chauhan	No	B.Sc 2nd Year	B.Sc. 3rd Year	67	500	10	5000

Ben wills

James Julay 15

32	Sushma Srivastava, Assistant	DoT (HQrs)	Apeksha Dass	No	B.Sc 2nd Year	B.Sc. 3rd Year	94	500	10	5000
33	B.D. Gaur, JWO	DoT (HQrs)	Barkha Gaur	Girl Child	B.Tech 1st Year	B.Tech 2nd Year	59	800	12	9600
34	Madhu Mankotia, Assistant	DoT (HQrs)	Shivani Mankotia	No	B.Tech 1st Year	B.Tech 2nd Year	71	800	12	9600
35	R. K. Arora, ACAO	DoT (HQrs)	Tamanna	No	B.Tech 1st Year	B.Tech 2nd Year	78	800	12	9600
36	Radhacharan Shakya, Director	DoT (HQrs)	Anadi Shakya	No	B.Tech 1st Year	B.Tech 2nd Year	77	800	12	9600
37	Gomathy Jayaraman, Assistant	DoT (HQrs)	J. Rahul	No	B.Tech 2nd Year	B. Tech 3rd Year	67	800	12	9600
38	R. L. Bharti, DDG	DoT (HQrs)	Nainshikha Bharti	No	B.Tech 2nd Year	B. Tech 3rd Year	69	800	12	9600
39	Hema Vazirani, Assistant	DoT (HQrs)	Kritika Vazirani	No	B.Tech 2nd Year	B.Tech 3rd Year	74	800	12	9600
40	Manju Lata Gupta, PA	DoT (HQrs)	Himanshu Gupta	No	B.Tech 2nd Year	B.Tech 3rd Year	73	800	12	9600
41	Rakesh Kumar, JWO	DoT (HQrs)	Shailja Vaid	No	B.Tech 3rd Year	B. Tech 4th Year	77	800	10	8000
42	Rama Rani, Director	DoT (HQrs)	Akansha Verma	No	B.Tech 3rd Year	B. Tech 4th Year	86	800	10	8000
43	U. N. Sinha, Under Secretary	DoT (HQrs)	Ankit Sinha	No	B.Tech 3rd Year	B. Tech 4th Year	76	800	10	8000
44	Chitra Parial, Assistant	DoT (HQrs)	Abhishek Parial	No	B.Tech 3rd Year	B.Tech 4th Year	77	800	10	8000
45	Harish Chandr Arya, Assitant	DoT (HQrs)	Parikshit Arya	No	B.Tech 3rd Year	B.Tech 4th Year	71	800	10	8000
46	Sarita Singh, PPS	DoT (HQrs)	Akash Jai Sheel	No	B.Tech 3rd Year	B.Tech 4th Year	74	800	10	8000
47	Sridevi Sridhar, UDC	DoT (HQrs)	S. Arvind	No	B.Tech 2nd Year	B.Tech 3rd Year	85	800	12	9600
48	V. S. Srinivasan, Assistant	DoT (HQrs)	S. Ashwin	No	B.Tech 3rd Year	B.Tech 4th Year	83	800	10	8000
49	Raj Kumar Singh, JWO	DoT (HQrs)	Anjali Pramar	No	BBA 1st Year	BBA 2nd Year	86	800	12	9600
50	Reena Tom, AAO	DoT (HQrs)	Justin Tom	No	BBA 1st Year	BBA 2nd Year	72	800	12	9600
51	Govind Singh, MTS	DoT (HQrs)	Rishab Dhaniya	No	BCA 1st Year	BCA 2nd Year	70	800	12	9600
52	A. Palaniappan, MTS	DoT (HQrs)	P. Muralidharan	sc	BDS 1st Year	BDS 2nd Year	62	800	12	9600
53	Veena Bhat Pandita, ADG	DoT (HQrs)	Apeksha Pandita	No	BJMC 3rd Year	BJMC 4th Year	83	500	10	5000
54	Ganesh Dass Dhawan, PA	DoT (HQrs)	Deepak Dhawan	No	D.Ed 2nd Year	D.Ed 3rd Year	80	500	10	5000
55	Syed Tausif Abbas, Director	DoT (HQrs)	Sayed Faiz Abbas	No	MBBS 1st Year	MBBS 2nd Year	71	800	12	9600
			Total							432000

It is certified that the wards as per details given above are elegible for the Scholarship.

Prepared by (Signature of Dealing hand)

Checked by (Signature of SO G.II)

Countersigned by (Signature of US [T])