Government of India Ministry of Communications Department of Telecommunications Room No. 804, Sanchar Bhawan, New Delhi-01 (Information Technology Cell)

F. No. IT-11/1/2022-ADGIT3-Part (1)

Dated 08.06.2023

Subject: - Sanction of Laptop for the eligible officers posted in filed units of DoT- reg.

I am directed to convey approval of Secretary (T) in concurrence of Finance Vide F.No. IT-11/1/2022-ADGIT3-Part (1) dated 06.06.2023 to procure 62 laptops for the eligible officers of DoT (field units) as per the list attached herewith (Annexure-A).

- 2. Further, the procurement of laptop is subject to the following terms:
 - a. Funds must be available in the relevant head of account.
 - b. Compliance of Instruction and guidelines issued vide DoT OM No. 8-13/2013-14/IT-I dated 14.03.2016 and further modified vide OM No. 1-5/2018-19/IT-I dated 07.06.2018 along with Ministry of Finance, Department of Expenditure O.M.No. 03(13)/2018-E-II (A) dated 22nd October 2018, OM. No. 08(34)/2017-EII (A) dated 20.02.2018 and No. 03(13)/2018-E-II (A) dated 22.10.2018 modification dated 27.03.2020 & 15.02.2023 may be strictly followed.
 - c. Compliance of all GFR, CVC guidelines and all other codal formalities.
 - d. The Procurement will be made only through Government e-Marketplace (GeM) under Rule 149 of GFR.
 - e. All the Field units are directed that Laptop, if any, having in their custody, may be first issued to the eligible officer or may be first scrapped as per applicable rules before procurement of new Laptops for the remaining officers.
 - f. New laptops shall be procured with "Ubuntu Linux (OS)" only.

Enclosure: A/A.

Arpit Shukla)
ADG (IT)

To,

- 1. O/o DGT, HQ, DoT,
- 2. O/o CGCA, TE Building, Karol Bagh New Delhi.
- 3. Director (MM), Telecom Engineering Centre, Gate No. 5, Khurshid Lal Bhawan, Janpath, New Delhi 110001.
- 4. Wireless Monitoring Organisation (WMO), 3rd floor, E-Wing, Pushpa Bhawan, New Delhi-110062.

- 5. NTIPRIT, Room No 708, Admin Building, ALTTC, Rani Jhansi Marg, Kamla Nehru Nagar, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh 201002.
- 6. National Institute of Communication Finance, Opposite Metro Pillar No. 152, Ghittorni, Mehrauli-Gurgaon Rd, New Delhi

(a) Sanction of laptop for the eligible officers equivalent to Deputy Secretary and above:

SL No.	Name	Designation	Staff/Employe e Code	Contact No.	Option	Field Unit
1.	Sujit Kumar	Director (6G)	21295	9430038723	А	
2	Preetika Singh	Director (TS)	1441	8375988195	А	1
3	Ranjana Sivaram	Director (MT- II)	1444	9868136990	А	2
4	Rajesh Tripathi	Director (NGN)	111038	9871695423	А	
5	Avadhesh Singh	Director (TC-I)	21263	9868139334	А	TEC
6	Neha Upadhyay	Director (Radio-I)	1449	9868132034	А	JIEC
7	Pramod Kumar Panda	Dir. (RC)	20939	9868123023	А	
8	Harsh Sharma	Director (C&B-II)	21291	9425499000	А	
9	Shubha N Bhambhani	DDG, TEC	9680	9868218040	А	
10	Dr. D K Singhal	DDG (TAR)	83164	9413974274	А	NICF, Ghitorni
11	Shailesh Shrivastava	DDG (Admn. & HR)	6089	9869454600	А	DGT, HQ
12	Tarun Chaudhary	Sr. Deputy Director	79029	9968060385	С	WMO, Pushpa Bhawan
13	Satinder Kumar Bhalla	DDG (TS&PR)	SKB018M6800 2	9968630004	С	NTIPRIT,
14	Atul Wakhle	Director	21121	9422085858	А	Ghaziabad
15	Vishal Dheer	Director (PR)	V*D095M8600 2	9888554141	А	
16	Shashi Kumar	Director (Security)	21167	9412000605	С	UP (W) LSA, Meerut
17	Manoj Kumar Maheshwari	DDG (Admn.)	20680	9425001006	А	
18	Abhishek Singh Chauhan	Director (Rural)	21271	9868139862	А	MP LSA, Bhopal
19	Arpita Tripathi	Director	21182	9407292959	А	
20	Gauri Shankar Sharma	Director, Security	GSS095M7000 1	9414007779	А	LSA, Mumbai
21	Munesh Kumar	Joint Wireless Advisor	79014	9013134262	С	RLO(W), WPC Mumbai
22	Vinay Vasantrao Jambhali	Director	20549	8275014571	С	Maharashtra, LSA, Pune

23	Ashok Kumar Rawat	DDG (Rural)	20369	7522005555		UPW LSA,
24	Sunil Kumar Lakhera	Director (R)	21127	9412000522	Α	Dehradun
25	Anil Kumar	DDG(C)	20180	9478010555	A	UP East, LSA,
26	Beerendra Kumar Maurya	Director (A&HR)	21296	9868134282	A	Lucknow
27	Ram Chandra	Director (T)	21153	9196009600	Α	
28	Harshvardhan Singh Khangarot	Joint Controller	83322	9479890328	С	NE-II, LSA, Dimapur
29	Suhas R Devasthali	Director (E)	96540	9425018536	С	Karnataka, LSA Bengaluru
30	Madhavi Das	CCA	83043	9868133390	А	CCA, Bangaluru,
31	Sanjay Kumar Yadav	Director (Electrical)	96571	9414001905	А	Rajasthan, LSA
32	Musaphir Ram	Director (Admin.)	96534	9868134431	С	J&K, LSA,
33	Arun Agarwal	DDG (Admn.)	20186	9868134011	Α	Jammu
34	Kota Shantharam Pai	DDG R2	KSP095M6500 1	8903068236	А	WB LSA, Kolkata
35	S. Venkatesan	DDG	20141	9445220055	Α	Kerala,LSA
36	Yog Raj	Jt. CCA	83403	9876841726	С	Punjab LSA, Chandigarh
37	Ram Pratap Singh	Director Compliance - I	21133	9412739217	А	Haryana, LSA
38	Pankaj Das	DDG(Rural)	20265	9435000063	A	Assam, LSA

(b) . Sanction of laptop to officers of the rank of Under Secretary/Section Officers and equivalent rank in accordance with Standard Operating Procedure (SoP) issued vide No: 13-9/2021-22/IT-III dated 27.04.2022:

Sr. No.	Name	Designation	LSA/Field Units	
1	Arjun Singh	ADET (TC), TEC		
2	Ziaur Rehman	ADET (6G), RTEC	TEC, New Delhi	
3	Rakesh Goyal	ADET (6G), RTEC	-	
4	Sanjeev Kumar	Assistant Director C-2		
5	Sharvan Kumar Vaishya	Assistant Director - Admin.	UP (West) LSA, Meerut	
6	Satyam Singh	ADG (Security)	Mumbai, LSA	
7	Vaibhav Jain	ADG (Security & DI)		

8	Dheeraj Malhotra ADG (Admin. & HR)		Punjab, LSA	
9	Nikita	ADG (Service Compliance) - II		
10	Punit Kumar ADG (Rural)			
11	Japjit Singh	ADG (Technology)		
12	G Dinesh Janardan	ADG	APLSA, Vijayawada	
13	M Raj Anup	ADG		
14	Bishnu Dubey	ADG (A)		
15	Monalisa Nagar	ADG (C)		
16*	Lalit Kumar Verma/	ADET (Compliance)/ Assistant	Gujarat, LSA, Ahmedabad	
	Pradeep Singh	Director (Security)		
17	Naveen Thaduri	ADG (Rural-1)	Assam LSA	
18	Yogendra Singh Bhaghel	ADET (Rural)	MP LSA, Bhopal	
19	K N Subba Reddy	Assistant Director (Rural-2)	— Karnataka LSA, Bangaluru	
20	Lokesh Kumar K	ADET Security	Mairiataka LSA, baligalutu	
21	Amit Kumar	ADG (C)		
22	Tabish Jawed	ADET (A&HR)	UP(East), LSA	
23	Ashutosh Dhawan	ADET (A&HR-1)		
24	Bhupender	ADET (Security)	J&K, LSA	

Note:* Competent Authority has sanctioned only one laptop against Two requisitions and LSA, Head may decide to whom the allotment will be made.