F.No. 47-63/2015-Pen(T)(pt) Government of India Ministry of Communications Department of Telecommunications Sanchar Bhawan. 20, Ashoka Road, New Delhi – 110001.

Dated : 16th March 2017

Office Memorandum

Subject: Implementation of 7th CPC recommendations : Applicability to the BSNL/ MTNL absorbees opting for pension for combined service governed under Rule 37-A of CCS (Pension) Rules, 1972.

The undersigned is directed to refer to this Department's OM No. 36-02/2016-Pen(T)(i) dated 22.08.2016 and to give the following clarification on the applicability of the revised rules of CCS (Pension) Rules, 1972 to the BSNL/ MTNL absorbees (opting for pension for combined service and whose pension is governed under Rule 37-A of CCS (Pension) Rules) consequent to 7th CPC with regard to DoP&PW's OM No. 38/37/16-P&PW(A)(i) dated 04.08.2016:

2. The rates for payment of death gratuity shall be revised as per para 6.1 of DoP&PW's O.M. No. 38/37/2016-P&PW(A)(i) dated 4th August, 2016. The maximum limit of Death/ Retirement gratuity shall be Rs. 20 lakh w.e.f. 01.01.2016.

3. There is no change in the formula for pension/ family pension w.e.f. 01.01.2016. BSNL/ MTNL absorbee employees will, therefore, continue to get pension based on the same formula.

4. There will be no change in the provisions relating to commutation of pension.

This issues with the approval of competent authority.

Yours faithfully,

Inshay

(K. S. Dahiya) Under Secretary (STP) Tel. 23036260

То

- 1. All the CCAs/ TERM Cells.
- 2. Sr. DDG (TEC), Khurshid Lal Bhawan, Janpath, New Delhi.
- 3. Sr. DWA, 6th Floor, Sanchar Bhwan, 20, Ashoka Road, New Delhi 110001.
- DDG (Estt.)/ DDG (Accounts), DoT Hqrs., Sanchar Bhwan, 20, Ashoka Road, New Delhi – 110001.
- DDG (T&A), NTIPRIT, Admin Building, ALT Centre, Govt. of India Enclave, Near Raj Nagar, Ghaziabad-201002.

- 6. Director General, National Institute of Commutation Finance, Mehrauli-Gurgaon Road, Ghitorni, New Delhi 110047.
- 7. Director (Estt.)/ Director (Accts. I)/ Director (Accts. II), DoT Hqrs. New Delhi.
- 8. Executive Director, CENTRE FOR DEVELOPMENT OF TELEMATICS, C-DOT Campus, Mandi Road, Mehrauli, New Delhi 110030.
- 9. Director, Telecom Centres of Excellence, C-DoT Campus, Mandi Road, Mehrauli, New Delhi 110030.
- 10. CMD, BSNL Corporate Office, Janpath, New Delhi.
- 11. CMD, MTNL, Khursheed Lal Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 12. CMD, Bharat Broadband Network Limited (BBNL), C-DoT Campus, Mandigaon Road, Mehrauli, New Delhi 110030.
- 13. CMD, Telecommunications Consultants India Limited, TCIL Bhawan, Greater Kailash-I, New Delhi 110048.
- CMD, ITI Limited, Regional Office, 201/202, Rohit House, 3, Tolstoy Marg, New Delhi – 110001.
- 15. Director (IT), DoT(HQ), Sanchar Bhawan, New Delhi for uploading the same on DoT website.