### File No. 9-5/2022-Policy

Government of India Ministry of Communications Department of Telecommunications

\*\*\*

Sanchar Bhawan, 20, Ashoka Road New Delhi, the 17<sup>th</sup> March 2022

### **OFFICE MEMORANDUM**

# Subject: Constitution of Committee for Organisational Reforms and Restructuring - reg.

In supersession to this office OM 9-5(9)/2021-Estt. dated 07.03.2022, approval of Competent Authority is hereby conveyed for the constitution of Committee, to examine organisational reforms and restructuring to enable DOT to become a more agile and effective organisation to deliver reforms already announced and under planning. The Committee may also examine the set-up of DoT field units viz. LSA field units, CCA field units and WMO units in each of the LSAs and propose reforms to ensure full coordination. The composition of committee is as under:

1.	Shri V. L. Kantha Rao	Additional Secretary (Telecom)	Chairman
2.	Shri S. K. Jain	Sr. DDG (Service Unit), DoT HQ	Member
3.	Shri. S. K. Mishra	Addl. CGCA	Member
4.	Shri. R. K. Saxena	Wireless Adviser	Member
5.	Shri Anand Singh	Joint Secretary (Telecom)	Member- Convenor

- 2. The Committee may co-opt additional members, as required and seek presentations from heads of various attached and field offices.
- 3. The Committee may submit a comprehensive report within 3 months.

(Rajesh Kumar Sahu) Director (Policy) Tel.: 011-23036530

To,

### The Chairman and all the members of the committee

## **Copy for Kind information to:**

- 1. PPS to Secretary (Telecom) and Chairman, DCC
- 2. PPS to Member (S)/Member (T)/ Member (F), DCC