(TO BE PUBLISHED IN PART I SECTION 2 OF THE GAZETTE OF INDIA)

F. No.PF.723/2017-Admn I भारत सरकार / Government of India संचार मंत्रालय / Ministry of Communications दुरसंचार विभाग / Department of Telecommunications,

415 संचार भवन, 20 अशोका रोड / 415, Sanchar Bhawan, 20 Ashoka Road, र्नाई दिल्ली / New Delhi-110 001

दिनांक:04/07/ 2017

NOTIFICATION

No. PF-723/Admn. I: - The President is pleased to appoint Smt Aruna Sundararajan, IAS(KL:1982) as Secretary, Department of Telecommunications with effect from the forenoon of 23.06.2017.

She shall be the ex-officio Chairperson, Telecom Commission.

- 5001.6

(Arvind Kumar Jha) Under Secretary to the Government of India

To

The Manager Government of India Press, Faridabad (Haryana) (with 1 spare copy)

Contd...2/-P

Copy alongwith a copy of certificate of taking over of charge to:

- 1. Cabinet Secretariat.
- 2. Secretary, Appointments Committee of Cabinet, Department of Personnel & Training, North Block Secretary, Rashtrapati Bhawan, New Delhi. New Delhi w.r.t. their Order no. 36/01/2017-EO(SM-I)(1) dated 21st June, 2017.
- 3. Chief Secretary, Government of Kerala.

Copy for information to:

- 1. Smt. Aruna Sundararajan, IAS(KL:1982), Secretary, Department of Telecommunications & Chairperson, Telecom Commission
- 2. PS to MoS(I/C) MoC
- 3. PPS to Secretary (T) & Chairperson, Telecom Commission
- 4. Sr. PPS/PPS to Member (F)/Member (S)/Member (T), Telecom Commission
- 5. PPS to AS (T), Department of Telecommunications
- 6. O/o Administrator (USOF), Department of Telecommunications
- 7. Advisors, Department of Telecommunications
- 8. Wireless Advisor, WPC Wing, Department of Telecommunications
- 9. PPSs to JS(A)/JS(T), Department of Telecommunications
- 10. Sr. DDGs/DDGs/Joint Administrator/Directors/Deputy Secretaries, Department of Telecommunications
- 11. Director (WM), Monitor Organization Hars, New Delhi
- 12. Pay and Accounts Officer (HQ), Department of Telecommunications
- 13. Pay Bill/Cash/Admn II/Admn III/Admn IV/G.I/G.II/Protocol/PFP/PHP/Library/Vigilance/CR Section, Department of Telecommunications
- 14. Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology, Electronics Niketan, 6, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi 110 003, with a request to forward the Service Book and LPC in respect of the Officer to this Department immediately
- 15. Reception Officers, Sanchar Bhawan/Dak Bhawan, Department of Telecommunications
- 16. President's Secretariat, New Delhi
- 17. Prime Minister's Office, South Block, New Delhi
- 18. AIS Division, DoP&T, North Block, New Delhi
- 19. Directorate of Estates, Nirman Bhawan, New Delhi
- 20. CMD, BSNL/MTNL/TCIL, New Delhi
- 21. All Chief General Managers, Telecom Circles
- 22. CMD, ITI, Bangalore
- 23. Executive Director, C-DoT/Secretary, TRAI/ Registrar, TDSAT, New Delhi
- 24. All Chief Engineers, (Civil) (Elect.)/Chief Architects, BSNL
- 25. AD (OL), Sanchar Bhawan. (As per Directorate of Printing's OM No. 017034/5/2012 dated 20.12.2013 and the soft copy may be sent to <u>wadhwani.asha@nic.in</u>)
- 26. Service Book
- 27. Order Bundle

(Arvind Kumar Jha)

Under Secretary to the Government of India