Subject: Minutes of Meeting of National Preparatory Committee (NPC) for WRC 2023 held on 28.022023

A meeting of National Preparatory Committee (NPC) for WRC-23 was held under the Chairmanship of Shri. V.J. Christopher, Wireless Adviser, WPC Wing at Sanchar Bhawan on 28th February 2023 at 1630 Hrs. to discuss the outcomes of APG23-5 meeting held during 2025 Feb 2023 at Korea Busan.

- 2. List of participants is placed at Annexure-I.
- 3. At the outset, the NPC Chairman welcomed all the participants and invited the concerned officers from the NPC Working Groups, that attended the APG23-5 meeting, to present the outcomes of the meetings.
- 4. The NPC Working Group presented in detail the APT Preliminary views developed for each WRC-23 Agenda Item during the APG23-5 meeting and also briefed the meeting on the important issues related to various WRC-23 Agenda Items discussed in the APG23-5 meeting. These issues were deliberated in the meeting and view point/suggestions of the participants were duly noted.
- 5. The meeting concluded that the India's Preliminary Views submitted to the APG23-5 has largely been incorporated in the APT Preliminary Views agreed at the meeting.
- 6. The NPC Chairman appreciated the efforts put in by the delegation to the APG23-5 meeting to ensure that the preliminary views of the APT formulated during the meeting are aligned with the preliminary views submitted by India. Further, the Chairman advised the NPC Working Groups to take into account the discussions, that happened during the APG23-5 meeting & during this meeting, while formulating the India views for the next APG23 meeting (APG23-6).
- 7. The meeting ended with a vote of thanks.

-Sd-Arun Kumar (Assistant Wireless Adviser) WPC Wing

To: All members.

Annexure-I

List of participants

	Physical Participation	
s. No.	Name (Sh./Ms.)	Department/Organization
1	Gulab Chand, JWA	WPC Wing
2.	M. Revathi, JWA	WPC Wing
3.	M.K. Pat-tanaik, Sr. DWA	WPC Win
4.	MP S Alawa, sr. DWA	WPC Wing
5.	Bhagirath, Sr. DWA	WPC Wing
6.	Cmde Atul Deswal, DACIDS	JCES
7.	Wg Cdr Vikas Jakhar, (Spectrum Policy)	JCES
8.	Radhika Kollu, AWA	WPC Wing
9.	Vineeth Kurian Mathew, AWA	WPC Wing
10.	Sachin Kumar, AWA	WPC Wing
11.	Arun Kumar, AWA	WPC Wing
12.	Bharat Bhatia, President	IAFI
13.	Jitendra Singh, Sr. Director (Govt. Affairs)	Qualcomm
Remote Participation		
S. No.	Name (Sh./Ms./Dr.)	Department/Organization
1	Viresh Goel, JWA	WPC Win
2	Munesh Kumar, JWA	WPC Wing
3	Anil Kumar Soni, Sr. DWA	WPC Wing
4	Ajay Singhal, Sr. Deputy Director	WMO
5	L. D. Meghwal, Sr. Deputy Director	WMO
6	Vishal Singh Yadav, Deputy Director	WMO
7	Ramesh Malik, Deputy Director	WMO
8	Prateek Srivastava, Engineer-in-Charge	WMO
9	Preetam Meena, Engineer	WPC Wing
10	Dauber Singh, JWO	WPC Wing
11	P. V. Kumara Mohan, Associate Director	DoS/1SRO
12	J. Sofi, Deputy Director	DoS/1SRO
13	Rocha Chakravarty, Program Manager	DoS/1SRO
14	Lt. Col. Vikas Sahgal, Lt. col (FP)	JCES
15	Punit Rathod, Lead Technical Standards	Qualcomm/5GIF
16	Rajith Ali, Sr. Advisor	SIA-1ndia
17	Vikram Tiwathia, Deputy Director General	COAI
18	Vinay Srivastava, General Manager	Reliance Jio
19	Sendil Devar, Director Standards & Spectrum	Ericsson