No. 391-15/2019-STG-III Government of India Ministry of Communications Department of Telecommunications 20 Ashoka Road, Sanchar Bhawan New Delhi – 110001

Dated:09.08.2019

Sub: JS Empanelment of Indian Telecom Service (ITS) of 1986 and 1987 Batch - Regarding.

With reference to the Office Memorandum No. 12/3/2008-EO(SM.III) dated 20.01.2014 (copy enclosed) of DoP&T, it is intimated that the eligible officers may submit representation by 16.08.2019, if any to the undersigned or by e-mail at rk.tondar@gov.in. List of eligible officers is enclosed.

(R.K. Tondar) Director(Staff)

Tel: 23036645/23711391

To

- 1) The Advisors all LSAs
- 2) The Sr. DDG all LSAs
- 3) The CMD BSNL/MTNL/BBNL
- 4) Officer concerned.

No. 12/3/2008-EO(SM.III) Government of India Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions Department of Personnel & Training

North Block, New Delhi Dated the 17 Jan., 2014 2 N JAN 2014

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject:- Guidelines for evaluation of officers of Organized Group 'A' services for empanelment for holding the post of JS/ equivalent at the Centre –reg.

The undersigned is directed to say that the new guidelines for evaluation of IAS and other All India Services and Group 'A' Central Services officers for empanelment for holding the post of Joint Secretary/equivalent at the Centre came into force from 01.01.2010. Till now there was no provision in the guidelines for consideration of representations prior to initial assessment of the officers. Representations against non-empanelment of officers were examined and then placed before the Experts Panel at the time of consideration of such officers during First Review/ Second Review/Special Review.

- 2. With a view to ensuring greater uniformity, consistency and transparency in the empanelment process, the competent authority has decided that officers who wish to represent specific concern regarding their performance appraisal over—the—years—which—would he relevant for assessing their suitability for empanelment—may—be—permitted to do so at the initial stage itself. This would include issues such as arbitrary downgradation of the overall grade, mismatch between grading and pen-picture, missing ACRs, assessments recorded for periods less than three months, assessments recorded long after due date etc.
- 3. In the light of the above, whenever any batch of officers is to be taken up for empanelment as Joint Secretary, the Cadre Controlling Authorities (CCAs) are expected to inform the officers about the ensuing empanelment process and representations received, if any, are to be sent to the Office of the Establishment Officer for placing them before the Experts Panel.
- 4.——Accordingly, all the Cadre Controlling Authorities (CCAs) are requested to do the following:-
 - (i) Inform the officers concerned about the above-mentioned provision regarding filing of representation;
 - (ii) Examine and take a view on the representations on-merit-where necessary; and

(iii) Send such representations alongwith comments/decision of the CCA while submitting empanelment proposals to DOPT.

(M. Devaraj) Director (SM)

All Cadre Controlling Authorities (CCAs)

20

antique of paraohneis, re-

examily sign

List of eligible officers of ITS 1986 Batch

Sl. No.	Staff No.	Name of the officer (Shri/S)
1	8435	MS MADHU ARORA
2	8437	RAVI.G.R.
3	8441	ANOOP KUMAR
4	8444	NARESH KUMAR GOEL
5	8447	MAHIDHAR PANT
6	8451	MS. SUNITHA C.
7	8629	SAURABH
8	8456	ROHIT SHARMA
9	8459	SRINIVAS CHAGANTI
10	8460	RAJENDRA KR GARHWAL
11	8463	CHINMAY L.S. YADAV
12	8467	SANDEEP GOVIL
13	8469	SATYANAND RAJHANS
14	8472	RAMAKRISHNA G.V.
15	8610	PRASHANT TRIVEDI
16	8494	SANJEEV K. BIDWAI
17	8497	BALAJI PRASAD R.
18	8506	KRISHAN LAL CHHABRA
19	8507	MS.MALINI V.
20	8512	MUNISEKHAR A.
21	8514	PRASAD RAO K.V.K.
22	8515	MANOJ KUMAR SINGH
23	8526	AVINNA KR. PAHI
24	8531	VIJAY PRATAP SINGH
25	8534	NITIN JAIN
26	8536	ANIL VERMA
27	8537	SANJEEV TYAGI
28	8540	RAGHAVENDRA RAO G.
29	8545	AKHILESH KR.GUPTA
30	8547	C P SAMANT
31	8548	B.PRASAD RAWAT
32	8549	MS.MEENALOCHINY V
33	8551	P.R. PATIL

List of eligible officers of ITS 1987 Batch

SI No.	Staff No	NAME (S/Shri)
1	8555	DEEPAK MUKHERJEE
2	8558	SUNITA CHANDRA
3	9660	C. MAHAPATRA
4	8559	SANJIWAN KUMAR
5	8560	ANAND KUMAR K.
6	9662	MOUSMY DAS GUPTA
7	8565	RAMESH KUMAR GOYAL
8	9663	ASHOK KUMAR
9	8566	ARUN KUMAR CHAUBEY
10	8567	ANAND KHARE
11	8568	SHUBENDU TIWARI
12	8569	MOHS. WASEEM
13	8465	GUNJAN SAXENA
14	8535	DEVENDRA SINGH
15	8571	NARESH KHANNA
16	8572	PRADIP GUPTA
17	8573	P S BHATTACHARJEE
18	9666	J V RAJA REDDY
19	8575	RAJIV SINHA
20	8576	SUNIL PUROHIT
21	8577	SHYAM SUNDER CHANDAK
22	9667	SANDEEP SAWARKAR
23	9668	DEB KUMAR CHAKRABART
24	8578	DEEPIKA KHOSLA
25	8580	MAHENDRA SRIVASTAVA
26	8584	SUNIL KUMAR B.
27	8489	SAMDEEP KR KHULLAR
28	8564	MS. TRIPTI SAXENA
29	8585	SANJAYA KUMAR
30	8586	RAGHUNANDAN V.
31	8588	ARUN KUMAR
32	8590	SOBHANA V.
33	8591	RAMA GOPAL S.N.
34	9670	DEBASIS SARKAR
35	8594	ROY M, JACOB
36	8597	REKHA SINGH
37	9673	G GOURI SANKAR
38	8600	AJATSHATRU SOMANI
39	8602	SHAILENDRA KR. VERMA
40	8603	KAUSAR KHAN
	9674	

42	8604	VINOD GUPTA
43	8606	K.S. MADANPURI
44	8607	CHANDRA KUMAR SHUKLA
45	8608	ANIL KUMAR MISHRA
46	8612	RAJIV JAUHARI
47	8619	PAWAN KUMAR JAIN
48	8621	GOVIND KEWLANI
49	8623	SURYA KANT
50	8624	KAILASH CH PANDEY
51	8625	ADHIR KUMAR SINGHAL
52	8626	BRIJESH PRAJAPATI
53	9679	GHANSHYAM CHATURVEDI
54	9680	SHUBHA N BHAMBHANI
55	8630	RAMANA RAO G.V.
56	8631	DEEPAK CHANDUKA
57	8634	SUSHIL KUMAR
58	9686	D M EZHIL BUDDHAN
59	9687	B B CHAUDHARY
60	8641	DAILY GIRI
61	8644	CHARAN SINGH
62	9688	JAI KUMAR SAH
63	8646	POONKODI T.
64	9689	MANSHARAM RAWAT
65	8650	ASIM KUMAR SINHA
66	8652	ANIL N. DHANORKAR
67	8654	ASHOK KUMAR ANGURAL
68	8655	RAJENDRAN C.
69	8656	RAO K.V.N.
70	8657	SURESH KRISHNA B.
71	8599	NEERAJ KHARE
72	8647	HEMANT KR C. MAHAY
73	8643	GOVIND RAM MEGHWAL
74	9699	RAJ DEO
75	9698	J RAVICHANDRA
76	9694	T. ANILA KIRAN
77	8554	DHARMENDRA SHARMA
78	9697	RANJAN KUMAR
79	8639	RADHESHYAM PARMAR