Government of India
Ministry of Communications
Department of Telecommunications
Room No. 804, Sanchar Bhawan, New Delhi-01
(Information Technology Cell)

Dated: 28-11-2022

## F. No. IT-11/1/2022-ADGIT3-Part(1)

Subject: - Procurement of Laptop/ Notebook etc. for the eligible officers of the rank of Under Secretary/Section Officer/Deputy Secretary or equivalent and above officers posted in field units of DoT- reg.

The undersigned is directed to convey the sanction of Secretary (T) with financial concurrence vide F. No. IT-11/1/2022-ADGIT3-Part(1) dated 23.11.2022 for procurement of laptops for 59 eligible officers of DoT field units in O. M. dated 20.02.2018, 22.10.2018 and 27.03.2020 issued by MoF and SoP dated 27.04.2022 issued by DoT as per the list attached herewith (**Annexure-I**). However, case of Shri Sanjib Kumar Samanta (AO), NE-II Circle, Nagaland was not considered at this stage as details of total sanctioned post at the level of Section Officer/Under Secretary was not provided by the NE-II Circle, Nagaland while forwarding the requisition of laptop.

- 2. Further, the procurement of laptop is subjected to the following terms:
  - (i) Funds are available in the relevant head of account.
  - (ii) Compliance of Instruction and guidelines issued vide DoT OM No. 1-5/2018-19/IT-I dated 07.06.2018, O.M. no. 08(34)/2017-EII(A) dated 20.02.2018 and No. 03(13)/2018-E-II(A) dated 22.10.2018 modification dated 27.03.2020 may be strictly followed.
  - (iii) Compliance of all GFR, CVC guidelines and all other codal formalities.
  - (iv) The Procurement will be done only through Government e-Marketplace (GeM) under Rule 149 of GFR.
  - (v) Field units are directed that Laptops, if any, having in custody of them may be first issued to the officer or may be first scrapped as per applicable rules, if required then only new Laptops may be procured for the remaining officers.
  - (vi) All Field Units are requested to maintain database of the purchased laptops as well as allotment to the eligible officers and also intimate the same to this office for record purpose.

Enclosure: - A/A.

(Nandkishor Bijaraniyan) ADG(IT-III)

To,

(i) O/o DGT, HQ, DoT,

(iii) O/o CGĆA, TE Building, Karol Bagh New Delhi (iii) Director (MM), TEC, Janpath, New Delhi 110001

(iv)Wireless Monitoring Organisation (WMO), 3rd floor, E-Wing, Pushpa Bhawan, New Delhi-110062.

Copy for information to:

(i) DG (Telecom), DoT, (ii) DDG (IT), DoT HQ,

(iii)Dir(IT-II) for uploading on the website and e-office notice board.

## <u>Annexure-I</u> <u>F. No. IT-11/1/2022-ADGIT3-Part(1)</u>

S. No.			Designation/	No. II-11/1/2022	Option
	Unit/ Term	Name (Shri/Smt.)	Level	Emp/staff No.	Opted
1.		Mohammad Mahmood UR Rehman	Dir	71001	С
2.	TEC	Hoshiar Singh	Dir(AL)	20663	A
3.		Harish Agarwal	Dir(Pers & Estt.)	20929	А
4.	CCA Gujarat	Gunjan Bharti Mishra	Jt CCA	AFS83421	Α
5.	TN LSA Chennai	S S Venkata Krishnan	Director	20605	С
6.		S Sudhakar	DDG	20172	С
7.		Momidi Venaiah	Director	21057	
8.	NE LSA	Neeraj Naruka	Director	20840	Α
9.	1	R K Soni	Director	20761	Α
10.	NE CCA	Harshvardhan Singh Khangarot	Joint Controller	83322	
11.	110///	Ashok Kumar Rawat	DDG(Rural)	20369	Α
12.	UP(West) LSA	Dinesh Kumar Gupta	Dir(T-2)	-	А
13.	RLO, Guwahati	M P S Alawa	Sr. DWA	05614	С
14.	Bihar LSA	Gulab Chandra Rai	DDG(R-I)	GCR095M67001	Α
15.	ERHQ, Kolkata	Ramesh Chnad Malik	EIC/DD Level 12	79048	А
16.	MP LSA	Jai Kumar Wadhwani	Dir (Security-II)	21245	А
17.	Rajasthan LSA	Jaswant Dabi	DDG(C)	20037	С
18.		Rajeev Ranjan	ADG(T)		А
19.		R A Ansari	ADG(S)		A
20.	LSA Bihar	Rahul Raj	AD(A)		А
21.		Ashutosh Pandey	AD(T)		A
22.		Vivekanand Kumar	AD		A
23.		Vikas Kumar	ADET		A
24.	TN LSA, Chennai	Vaddepally Srikanth	ADG		A
25.		Viswa Chaitanya Reddy	ADET(T)		A
26.		Vaibhav Jain	ADG		А
27.		Dheeraj Malhotra	ADG		А
28.	Punjab LSA	Nitika	ADG		А
29.	]				А

		Punit Kumar	ADET		
30.		Japjit Singh	ADET		А
31.	. Delhi LSA	Yadav Manish Kumar Ravinder Kumar	ADG(Tech)	21396	А
32.		Ankit Shukla	ADG	21388	А
33.		Ziaur Rahman	ADET	60010	А
34.		Kumud Jindal	ADET	21443	А
35.	NE LSA	Ranjeet Kumar (Shillong)	ADET	60023	A
36.		B J Vasave	US		А
37.		Ajay Kothari	ADG		А
38.	LSA Gujarat	Ankit Kumar Sharma	ADG		А
39.		Suryash Gautam	ADET		А
40.		Yadav Neha Jaiprakash	AD		А
41.	Mumbai LSA	Sandeep Ramhari Tandale	ADG		A
42.		Kamal Kumar Jangid	ADG		А
43.		Sharad Chitale	ADG		А
44.		Chetan Sharma	ADG(S)		А
45.	10.14.1.04	Vivek Krishna Verma	ADET		А
46.	J& K LSA	Amit Kumar Goyal	ADET		А
47.		Vijay Kumar	AD		А
48.	UP(W)	Sanjay Kumar Madhukar	ADG-R2	20901	А
49.		Monu Gupta	ADG-A	21339	А
50.		Siddharth Sabharwal	ADG-S	21373	А
51.		Devendra Kumar	ADET-A	60016	А
52.		Abhinav Kumar Verma	ADG(C2)	21281	A
53.		Krishna Kumar	ADG(A)	21290	A
54.		Ravindra Verma	ADG(S)	21318	A

## IT-11/1/2022-ADGIT3-Part(1)

## 1/3071245/2022

55.	UP(E)	Deval Saxena	ADG(T)	21393	Α
56.		Shashi Shekhar Pandey	ADG(R2)	21341	A
57.		Devanshu Shukla	ADG(R1)	21383	Α
58.	MP LSA	Rahul Sahu	ADG(C)		Α
59.		Subhash Singh	AD(Admin)		Α