F. No. 317-05/2020-STG-III

Government of India Ministry of Communications Department of Telecommunications Sanchar Bhawan, 20 Ashoka Road, New Delhi 110001

Dated: 17.08.2021

ORDER

Subject: Regular promotion and posting in HAG of Indian Telecommunications Service Group 'A'

The President is pleased to promote the following officers of ITS Group 'A' to Higher Administrative Grade (Sr. DDG) in the level 15 of the Pay Matrix of 7th CPC on regular basis and post them in the units shown against their names with effect from date of assumption of charge in higher grade and until further orders.

S	Staff	Name S/Shri	Posting on
No	No		promotion
1	8206	Ashutosh Sharma	Assam LSA
2	8210	Samir K. Samanta	West Bengal LSA
3	8211	Ram Partap Singhal	Punjab LSA
4	8213	Laxman Singh Ropia	Mumbai LSA
5	8217	Sanjeev Agrawal	UP(W) LSA
6	8222	Arun Kumar	Delhi LSA
7	8228	Mathew P.T.	Kerala LSA
8	8229	Uma Shanker Pandey	MP LSA
9	8230	Sunil Kumar Garg	Proforma promotion
10	8231	Rajendra K Chauhan	Gujarat LSA
11	8232	Harish K. Mahajan	(SR & E) DoT Hq
12	8242	Arun Kumar Sharma	Delhi LSA
13	8243	Rajni Taneja	DGT Hq
14	8245	Hasan Zaheer	Odisha LSA
15	8247	Alok Agrawal	Proforma promotion
16	8248	Deepak Tayal	Chennai LSA
17	8253	Ashok K. Srivastava	J&K LSA

- 2. The Officers at Sr No 1, 8 will report to the concerned LSA Head till 31.08.21 and thereafter will take over the charge of LSA Head. The Officer at Sr. No 3 will report to LSA Head Punjab as Sr DDG (C) till his superannuation i.e up to 30.09.21
- 3. The promotion and posting order of above-mentioned officers have been issued against available vacancies and after obtaining the Vigilance clearance from vigilance branch of DOT HQ. However, in case it comes to the notice of the Controlling Authority that any disciplinary

17.82)

case is pending or any penalty is in operation against the officer, the officer should not be promoted without obtaining the specific approval of this office. Information in this regard may be brought to the notice of this office forthwith.

4. Charge report may be furnished to all concerned. Hindi version will follow.

(Ajay Kumar Nema)
Director (Staff)

Copy to:

- 1. PS to MoC/PS to MoSC
- 2. Chairman, DCC/Member(S)/Member(T)/Member(F)/DG(Telecom)
- 3. Secretary, Department of Water Resources, River Development & Ganga Rejuvenation wrt officer at Sl No. 9
- 4. AS(T)/ Administrator USoF/All Advisors
- 5. Secretary, UPSC, w.r.t. their letter no 1/34(8)/2021-AP-3 dated.25.06.2021
- 6. Establishment Officer, DoP&T, North Block w.r.t. their 0M 24/14/2021-EO(SM-II) dated 31.07.2021.
- 7. All Heads of LSA/TEC/NTPRIT.
- 8. CVO, DoT Hq
- 9. CMD, BSNL/MTNL, New Delhi
- 10. Sr. DDGs/DDGs, DOT
- 11. Director(Staff-II), DOT
- 12. Officer concerned/CAO/DDO concerned. These promoted officers have already been granted non-functional up-gradation in HAG of ITS Group-A, hence their pay need not be fixed again
- 13. G-I/G-II/Admn-I,II,III,IV/PHP/Pay Bill/Pension/Cash/STG-I,II DoT/ADG(APAR)
- 14. Official Language Section, DoT for Hindi version of the order.
- 15. Order Bundle/PA to US(SNG) for uploading this order on DoT website.