File No. 9-11(02)/2020-Estt Government of India Ministry of Communications Department of Telecommunications Sanchar Bhawan, 20-Ashoka Road, New Delhi (Establishment Wing)

Dated the 3 March, 2020

ORDER

Subject: Disciplinary Authority and Appellate Authority of TES Group 'B'- Regarding

In supersession of S.O. 476(E) dated 17.05.2000 and earlier orders regarding designation of Disciplinary Authority and Appellate Authority in respect of Telecommunications Engineering Service(Group 'B') posts of the General Central Service and in pursuance to Central Civil Services(Classification, Control and Appeal) Rules 1965 (as amended from time to time), it has been decided with the approval of Competent Authority that the Disciplinary Authority and Appellate Authority for these posts will be as per Schedule enclosed herewith.

(S C Karol) 3/2020

Director (Establishment) Tel: 23036500

To

- 1. PPS to Secretary (T)
- 2. Member (S)/ Member (T)/ Member(F)
- 3. DG Telecom/CGCA
- 4. Advisor(O)/Advisor(T)
- 5. Chief Vigilance Officer, DoT
- 6. All Heads of LSAs / TEC / NTIPRIT / NCCS
- 7. All Vigilance Officers of LSAs
- DDG(Pers), DoT
- 9. Director (IT) for posting this OM on the website of DoT
- 10. Guard file/spare

ANNEXURE

File No. 9-11(02)/2020-Estt

SCHEDULE

In respect of Telecommunications Engineering Service (Group 'B') posts of the General Central Service in the Department of Telecommunications, the authority specified in column 2 shall be the Appointing Authority and the authorities specified in Columns 3 and 5 shall be the Disciplinary Authority and Appellate Authority respectively in regard to the penalties specified in column 4:

Description of posts	Appointing Authority	Authority competent to impose penalties and penalties which it may impose(with reference to rule 11 of Central Civil Services(Classification, Control and Appeal) Rules, 1965		
		Authority	Penalties	
1.	2.	3.	4.	5.
Sub-Divisional Engineer/ Assistant Director (Pay Level- 08), Department of Telecommunications	Member, Digital Communications Commission	Member, Digital Communications Commission	All	Secretary, Department of Telecommunications
		Head of Department not below the level of Senior Administrative Grade(SAG) in the respective unit of Department of Telecommunications		Member, Digital Communications Commission
Junior Telecom Officer (Pay Level- 07), Department of Telecommunications	Advisor, Department of Telecommunications	Advisor, Department of Telecommunications	All	Member, Digital Communications Commission
		Head of Department not below the level of Senior Administrative Grade(SAG) in the respective unit of Department of Telecommunications	(i) to (iv)	Advisor, Department of Telecommunications