F.No.10-01/2020-Restg भारत सरकार Government of India संचार मंत्रालय Ministry of Communications दूरसंचार विभाग Department of Telecommunications (पुनर्गठन प्रकोष्ठ) (Restructuring Cell)

20, अशोक रोड, संचार भवन, नई दिल्ली-1 20, Ashoka Road, Sanchar Bhawan, New Delhi-1

Dated: 30th September, 2020

ORDER

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (3) of section 3 and sub-section (2) of section 5 of the Telecom Regulatory Authority of India Act, 1997 (24 of 1997), the Central Government hereby appoints Dr. P. D. Vaghela, IAS (GJ:1986), Secretary, Department of Pharmaceuticals, as the Chairperson of the Telecom Regulatory Authority of India, for a period of three years or until he attains the age of 65 years, or until further orders, whichever is the earliest.

(Navneet Gupta) Joint Secretary to the Govt. of India

Dr. P. D. Vaghela, Secretary, D/o Pharmaceuticals, Room No.218, A-Wing, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi-01.

Copy to:

- 1. Secretary, Appointments Committee of the Cabinet & Establishment Officer, DoP&T, North Block w.r.t. DoP&T's Order No.36/01/2020-EO(SM.I) dated 28.09.2020
- 2. Sr. PPS to Chairperson, Telecom Regulatory Authority of India (TRAI), MTNL Building, New Delhi.
- 3. Secretary, Telecom Regulatory Authority of India (TRAI)
- 4. PS to Hon'ble Minister of Communications
- 5. PS to Hon'ble Minister of State for Communications
- 6. PSO to Secretary, D/o Telecommunications
- 7. PPS to Member(F)/ Member(C)/ Member(S)/ Administrator, USOF/ Addl. Secretary (T)/Advisor(s), DoT
- 8. Dy. Secretary(ACC), Cabinet Secretariat, Rashtrapati Bhawan
- 9. The PIO (Communications), Press Information Bureau, Shastri Bhavan New Delhi.
- 10. Officer Order/Guard File

(Navneet Gupta)

Joint Secretary to the Govt. of India