F. No. 5-1/2019- O&M Government of India Ministry of Communications Department of Telecommunications

Sanchar Bhawan, 20, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110001

Dated: 13th July, 2021

ORDER

Subject: Allocation of work to Shri Devusinh Chauhan, Minister of State in the Ministry of Communications –

The Minister of Communications has allocated the following work to Shri Devusinh Chauhan, Minister of State for Communications.

2. All matters except those mentioned in Para 3 below, but including Starred Parliament Questions and Calling Attention Motions, shall be submitted to the Minister of Communications through Minister of State. However, VIP references addressed to the Cabinet Minister will be submitted directly to him.

- 3. The following matters will be disposed of at the level of Minister of State:
 - (a) All matters relating to:
 - (i) Un-starred Parliament Questions (except Questions having policy implications and on sensitive issues)
 - (ii) Assurances (Fulfilment / Extension of time, request for dropping the Assurance)
 - (iii) Special Mention in Rajya Sabha / Rule 377 in Lok Sabha
 - (iv) Laying of Annual Reports/ Rules / Regulations etc.
 - (v) Authentication of Papers
 - (b) Matters relating to Official Language
 - (c) VIP references addressed to the Minister of State for Communications
 - (d) Any other matter which the Minister of Communications may like to delegate.

4. Further, the files of Unstarred Parliament Questions (except Questions having policy implications and on sensitive issues) would be submitted by Wing Heads [Member (F)/ Member (S)/ Member (T)/ AS(T)/ Administrator (USOF)] to Minister of State for Communications.

5. It may be ensured that all files are submitted / routed to the Ministers strictly in accordance with this allocation of work.

6. This issues with the approval of Hon'ble Minister of Communications.

Joint Secretary to the Government of India Tel: 011-23310161

Page 1 of 2

To,

- 1. Secretary, Department of Telecommunications
- 2. Member (S)/ Member (T)/ Member (F), Digital Communications Commission
- 3. DG(T) HQ/ Advisor (F)/ Advisor (O)/ Advisor (T)/ AS(T)/ Administrator (USOF)
- 4. JS(T)/ JS(A)/ DDG(C&A)/ All Senior DDGs/ DDGs in Department of Telecommunications
- 5. e- Office Notice Board

Copy to:

- 6. Principal Secretary to the Prime Minister
- 7. Cabinet Secretary
- 8. PS to Minister of Communications
- 9. PS to Minister of State for Communications

Copy also to:

- 10. CMD, BSNL/ MTNL/ ITI/ TCIL/ BBNL/ ED, C-DoT
- 11. Secretary, TRAI/ Registrar, TDSAT