Department of Telecommunications Press Release

Date: 26th November 2007

The Committee, constituted by the Government to recommend revised subscriber based spectrum allocation criterion for allocation of spectrum in a scientific and practical manner, met on 26.11.2007 for the second meeting under the chairmanship of Shri R. Bandhopadhyay, Additional Secretary (Telecom), Department of Telecommunications. The committee also has members from COAI, AUSPI and experts from premier technical institutions. Presentations were made by the representatives of the following companies / groups on their views before the committee on the issue of allocation of spectrum.

- 1. M/s. Bharti Airtel Ltd.
- 2. M/s. Vodafone
- 3. M/s. COAI
- 4. M/s. Tata Teleservices Ltd.
- 5. M/s. Reliance Communications Ltd.
- 6. M/s. HFCL Infotel Ltd.
- 7. M/s. Shyam Telelink

The next meeting of the Committee shall be held on 30th November 2007.

(A.K. Srivastava) DDG(AS) Deptt. Of Telecom

To, Mrs. Radhakrishnan, Director(M&C) PIB, Patel Bhawan, New Delhi.

File No.20-163/2007-AS-I

Dated 26.11.2007

Copy to: DDG(C&A): The above Press Release may kindly be uploaded on DOT website immediately.