Government of India Ministry of Communications Department of Telecommunications Room No. 1222, Sanchar Bhawan, New Delhi-01 (Information Technology Cell)

1-5/2019-20/IT-I

Dated: 09-07-2019

Sanction for procurement of laptop

Sanction of Secretary (T) with financial concurrence of Member (F) (M(F) Diary No. Nil, dated 19-06-2019) is hereby conveyed for procurement of laptops for 14 eligible officers of DoT field units in terms of DoT Policy issued vide OM No. 8-13/2013-14/IT-I dated 14-03-2016 and further modified vide OM No. 1-5/2018-19/IT-I dated 07.06.2018 and Ministry of Finance, DoE order No. 03(13)/2018-E-II(A) dated 22nd October, 2018 <u>as per the list attached</u>.

Further, the procurement of laptop is subjected to the following terms:

- (i) Funds are available in the relevant head of account.
- (ii) Compliance of GFR, CVC guidelines and all the other codal formalities.
- (iii) It is advised to get the clear picture of actual requirement of Laptops/Note books and similar devices in field units of DoT, a data base may be maintained by IT section/ cell to determine/access the actual requirement of Laptops/Notebooks.

19

(Manish Meèná) ADG (IT), DoT Hq Mobile No. 9013131888

(मनीफ) (MANISH) सहायक महानिदेशक (आई दी) Assit. Director Boneral (IT) दूररांचार विभाग, भारत सरकार Doptt. of Tolecom. Govt. of India मई दिल्ली/ New Dolhi

To:

2.

- 1. Sr. DDG (Telecom), Rajasthan LSA
- 2. Sr. DDG (Telecom), WB LSA
- 3. Sr. DDG (Telecom), AP LSA
- 4. Sr. DDG (Telecom), NTIPRIT, Ghaziabad
- 5. Sr. DDG (Telecom), TN LSA
- 6. Director, WMO Delhi

Copy for information to:

- 1. DG (Telecom), DoT
- 2. DDG (IT), DoT HQ

Consolidated list of officers for laptop/ Ultrabook							
SI. No.	Unit/ Term	SI. No.	Name	Designation	Employee ID/Staff No.	Option Opted	Fund Availability (As on Mentioned by Concerned)
1	WMO Delhi	1	Shri Anil Kumar Soni	Sr. Deputy Director	79021	А	Yes
2	LSA Jaipur, Rajathan	2	Shri V.K. Surendra	DDG	20072	А	Yes
3	LSA West Bengal	3	Shri Sujit Chattopadhyay	Director	20356	A	Yes
		4	Shri Sudipta Acharjee	Director	20876	А	Yes
		5	Shri Amit Gurdasani	Director	21005	A	Yes
4	LSA AP	6	Shri K. Raja Sekhar	Director	20293	А	Yes
		7	Shri N. V. Kishore Kumar	Director	20961	А	Yes
5	LSA, Tamil Nadu	8	Shri S. Parthiban	DDG	20040	A	Yes
6	NTIPRIT	9	Shri Anil Kumar Sanghi	Sr. DDG	8001	A	Yes
		10	Shri Srinivas Chaganti	DDG	8459	А	Yes
		11	Shri Atul Sinha	DDG	20199	А	Yes
		12	Shri K. G. Garg	Director	96508	А	Yes
		13	Shri Mukesh Kumar	Director	20686	А	Yes
		14	Shri Manish Jain	Director	21258	А	Yes

Mavil

(भन्नी फ) (MANISH) सहायक गठानिदेशक (आई टी) Asstt. Director General (IT) दूरशंचार तिभाग, भारत सरकार दूरशंचार तिभाग, भारत सरकार Doptt. of Telecom, Govt. of India गई दिल्ली / New Delhi