No. 8-9/2013-14/IT Government of India Ministry of Communications and IT Department of Telecommunications Sanchar Bhawan, 20, Ashok Road New Delhi-110 001

New Delhi, Dated the 19th March' 2015

Subject: Gazette notification of "Email Policy of GoI" & "Policy on use of IT Resources of GoI" formulated by DeitY

Kindly find enclosed herewith a copy of Department of Electronics & Information Technology letter no. 2(22)/2013-EG-II dated 27.02.2015 on the subject cited above for information/ necessary action.

The weblinks for Gazette notifications are as follows:

- a) https://mail.nic.in/docs/newpolicy/Gazette_notification_of_E-mail_Policy_of_Government_of_India.pdf
- b) https://mail.nic.in/docs/newpolicy/Gazette%20notification%20of%20Policy%20on%20use%20of%20IT%20resources%20of%20Government%20of%20India.pdf

Enclosure: As above

(Vinai Kumar Kanaujia) Director (IT-V)

Telephone: 23036509

Copy to:

- 1. PS to Hon'ble MoC&IT
- 2. PPS to Secretary(T)
- 3. PPS to Member(S), Member(T), Member(F), Special Secretary(T)
- 4. PPS Advisor(O), Advisor(T), Advisor(F)
- 5. All officers in DoT(Hq.)
- 6. Heads of all Attached Offices/ Subordinate Offices/ Field Offices/ Statuary bodies/ Autonomous bodies
- 7. Sr. Technical Director & Principal System Analyst, NIC-DOT

No.2(22)/2013-EG-II Government of India Ministry of Communications & Information Technology Department of Electronics & Information Technology E- Governance Division

> Electronics Niketan 6, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road New Delhi - 110003 Dated: - 27-02-2015

Office Memorandum

Sub: Gazette notification of "E-Mail Policy of GoI" & "Policy on Use of IT Resources of GoI" formulated by DeitY

The undersigned is directed to convey the notification of the following policies by the Department -:

- 1. E-mail Policy of Government of India: It lays down guidelines with respect to use of e-mail services of Government of India (GoI). The objective of this policy is to ensure secure access to and usage of GoI e-mail services by its users. Users have the responsibility to use this resource in an efficient, effective, lawful, and ethical
- 2. Policy on Use of IT Resources of Government of India: It lays down guidelines with respect to use of all IT resources of GoI. The objective of this policy is to ensure proper use of GoI IT resources by its users. Users have the responsibility to use these resources in an efficient, effective, ethical and lawful manner.

The Gazette notifications of the aforesaid policies is enclosed for information and necessary action. This issues with the approval of the competent authority.

> Archana Dureja Scientist 'F'/Director E-Gov Division Tel no. 24362528 E- mail :archana@mit.gov.in

Enel. As above

The Secretary, Department of Agriculture and Cooperation

The Secretary, Department of Agricultural Research and Education

The Secretary, Department of Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries

The Secretary, Department of Atomic Energy

The Secretary, Department of Chemicals and Petro Chemicals

The Secretary, Department of Fertilizers

The Secretary, Department of Pharmaceuticals

The Secretary, Department of Commerce

```
The Secretary, Department of Industrial Policy and Promotion
10. The Secretary, Department of Telecommunications
  11. The Secretary, Department of Posts
  12. The Secretary, Department of Food and Public Distribution
  13. The Secretary, Department of Consumer Affairs
  14. The Secretary, Department of Defence
  15. The Secretary, Department of Defence Production
  16. The Secretary, Department of Defence Research and Development
  17. The Secretary, Department of Ex-Servicemen Welfare
  18. The Secretary, Department of Financial Services
  19. The Secretary, Department of Economic Affairs
  20. The Secretary, Department of Expenditure
  21. The Secretary, Department of Revenue
  22. The Secretary, Department of Disinvestment
  23. The Secretary, Department of Health and Family Welfare
  24. The Secretary, Department of AYUSH
  25. The Secretary, Department of Health Research
  26. The Secretary, Department of AIDS Control
  27. The Secretary, Department of Heavy Industries
  28. The Secretary, Department of Public Enterprises
  29. The Secretary, Department of Home Affairs (Home Secretary
  30. The Secretary, Department of Official Languages
  31. The Secretary, Department of Border Management
  32. The Secretary, Department of Inter State Council Secretariat
  33. The Secretary, Department of School Education & Literacy
  34. The Secretary, Department of Higher Education
  35. The Secretary, Department of Legal Affairs
  36. The Secretary, Department of Justice
  37. The Secretary, Department of Legislative Department
  38. The Secretary, Department of Personnel & Training
  39. The Secretary, Department of Administrative Reforms & Public Grievance
  40. The Secretary, Department of Pension & Pensioners Welfare
  41. The Secretary, Department of Rural Development
  42. The Secretary, Department of Land Resources
  43. The Secretary, Department of Science and Technology
  44. The Secretary, Department of Scientific and Industrial Research
  45. The Secretary, Department of Biotechnology
  46. The Secretary, Department of Social Justice & Empowerment
  47. The Secretary, Department of Disability Affairs
  48. The Secretary, Department of Space
  49. The Secretary, Department of Sports
  50. The Secretary, Department of Youth Affairs
  51. The Secretary, Ministry of Civil Aviation
  52. The Secretary, Ministry of Coal
  53. The Secretary, Ministry of Corporate Affairs
  54. The Secretary, Ministry of Culture
  55. The Secretary, Ministry of Development of North Eastern Region
  56. The Secretary, Ministry of Drinking Water & Sanitation
  57. The Secretary, Ministry of Earth Sciences
  58. The Secretary, Ministry of Environment, Forests & Climate Change
  59. The Secretary, Ministry of External Affairs
  60. The Secretary, Ministry of Food Processing Industries
  61. The Secretary, Ministry of Housing & Urban Poverty Alleviation
  62. The Secretary, Ministry of Information & Broadcasting
  63. The Secretary, Ministry of Labour & Employment64. The Secretary, Ministry of Mines
  65. The Secretary, Ministry of Minority Affairs
  66. The Secretary, Ministry of Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises
  67. The Secretary, Ministry of New & Renewable Energy
```

- 68. The Secretary, Ministry of Overseas Indian Affairs
 69. The Secretary, Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs
 70. The Secretary, Ministry of Panchayati Raj
 71. The Secretary, Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas
 72. The Secretary, Ministry of Power
 73. The Secretary, Ministry of Road Transport & Highways
 74. The Secretary, Ministry of Rural Development
 75. The Secretary, Ministry of Shipping
 76. The Secretary, Ministry of Statistics & Prog. Implementation
 77. The Secretary, Ministry of Steel
 78. The Secretary, Ministry of Textiles
 79. The Secretary, Ministry of Tourism
 80. The Secretary, Ministry of Tribal Affairs
 81. The Secretary, Ministry of Urban Development

- The Secretary, Ministry of Tribal Affairs
 The Secretary, Ministry of Urban Development
 The Secretary, Ministry of Water Resources
 The Secretary, Ministry of Women and Child development
 The CEO, Niti Aayog
 The Chairman, Railway Board
 The Principal Secretary to Prime Minister
 The Secretary to the President
 The Secretary to the Vice President
 The Cabinet Secretary

- 89. The Cabinet Secretary